The earth is being filled with waste material such as plastic bags and other rubbish. Is this really happening? What are some solutions to this problem? Give reasons for this and give relevant example.

It is undoubtly the case that; in this present scenerio, our globe is full of waste material like: polythene bags which is affecting the society adversely. Through this essay, I am going to examine the possible reasons for this and suggest some preventive measures that individuals could implement to reduce this problem.

I have to say that; production of waste material in huge amount is "Burning question of the day" but, the first step is to understand why this waste is produced in massive amount? Broadly speaking, there are main three reasons for this. The first and foremost is; life-style of modern generation. It is commonly seen by us that people prefer to purchase things from the market for instance, water bottles and after utilizing them people discard them which is responsible for producing plethora of waste on Earth.

Apart from that, lack of awareness is also the main factor that causes problem of waste. Mostly individuals were not consious about the negative impacts of rubbish accumulated on the earth. It is true that; human beings are responsible for generating waste on globe as, they carry plastic bags to carry objects. As a result, polythene bags are a non-biodegradable and persist in the soil for many years that leads to decrease the fertility of soil and produce waste material.

There is almost certainly no one solution to this problem giving complexity to its causes. However, I believe that there is one solution to solve this problem is to make general public aware about illeffects of accumulation of rubbish on Earth and it is the duty of the government to implement the rules to save the earth by keeping 3 R in mind which means recycle, reuse and reduce because, it is famous saying that " prevention is better than cure."

To make it crown, I pen down saying that; there are variety of different factors of this problem. I personally believe that, there is no single solution to this problem. This could probably solved by making public aware about strategies to reduce the waste and it is only possible by reducing, reusing and recycling the plastic bags.