The earth is being filled with waste material such as plastic bags and other rubbish. Is this really happening? What are some solutions to this problem?

Nowadays the environmental problems bother people, especially ecologists worry about plastic wastes, which are created every day. In my point of view, this problem is real and people try to find solutions for this issue.

The problem of garbage catastrophe does exist, because some rubbish decomposes during for many years. Plastic bags bottles plates and other things decay over 400 years. Most of these things are used one times then people throw it out and they don’t think about pollution. Although, the existence of abundance plastic materials disturb people there are more dangerous wastes such as glass. The glass decomposes more than 1000 years. As a result, wastes begin to collect on our planet. Every year the number of junk yard increases. For example, according to researching of MSU ecologists, the number of landfill has increased in 20 times during 5 years.

The main problem of such pollution, that the waste products hurt environment. As a rule, things which was created due to chemical way emit harmful substances in the soil, water and air. Also, such emission have a negative impact on flora and fauna. Unless, animals are very watchful in food, most of them can die due to chemical vapors, hurting themselves by any rubbish, such as a dolphin swallowing 80 plastic bags. And of course, people harm themselves by breathing polluted air. So, this problem are solved by people who create harmful plastic things. They can replace dangerous materials with the more ecological products and create special factory which recycles rubbish.

In conclusion, I can say that rubbish is a one of global problems on our planet. This is true problem, which demand solution. So, to solve this issues people have to make more ecological things instead of plastic and create the recycling factory.