Eating a balanced diet is the most important factor for a healthy life. To what extent do you agree?

Consuming a balanced diet helps a person to have an adequate amount of nutrients in the body. Organic molecules such as carbohydrate, protein, lipids and several inorganic molecules help develop our bodies. Some nutritionists claim that eating balanced meals is the key to a healthy life, whereas others argue that other factors are as vital as sensible eating habits. The argument on both sides of the issue will be examined carefully in this essay.

On one hand, some nutritionists believe that maintaining a balanced diet makes people healthy. Firstly, if we eat healthy, several diseases and infections can be prevented, since eating healthy advances our immunity. This protects people from developing an air or water-borne diseases and chronic diseases such as diabetes and obesity. Secondly, it provides emotional benefits, which supports people to maintain a positive state of mind. Those with healthy minds can easily tackle problems and memorize efficiently.

On the other hand, some argue that other factors can also help maintain a healthy life. To begin with, having sufficient sleep can keep the mind and body healthy, sleep deprivation can progress psychological illnesses. Additionally, people may encounter aesthetic issues, those without proper sleep or water may become prone to acne, dark circles and wrinkles. Furthermore, blood circulation can be improved with physical exercise and eliminates the risk of having obesity.

In conclusion, from my point of view, I believe that not only should we consider having a balanced diet but also, we should take consideration of other factors that would help us maintain a healthy lifestyle. Exercising and keeping a sleep schedule reduces health problems and provides long term benefits.