Technology had made recreational activities like listening music or watching films easier. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Listening to music or watching films had become relatively easy, with the rapid development of technology in the 21st century. Today, people can get a hold of portable entertainment devices easily. Some people claim that it is beneficial to use them while others argue that they have several drawbacks. The arguments on both sides of this issue will be examined carefully in this essay.

On one hand, digital devices have a great variety of benefits. To begin with, these gadgets have versatile functions, from playing games to listening to music while walking down busy streets. Secondly, they are incredibly lightweight and portable to use. For example, if students did not complete their homework before class, they can carry their laptops on trains or cars and work on the go. These devices allow people greater flexibility and ease.

On the other hand, there are numerous drawbacks to electronic gadgets. Firstly, there is no doubt that a rise in patients with eyesight problems, headaches, and back problems are due to the devices. They are major contributors to disease nowadays because people spend hours staring at a screen. Moreover, a growing number of individuals watch TV while eating, and neglect the need of exercise. This has increased the number of people with obesity. Furthermore, electronic devices have made people socially isolated. People usually spend time indoors creating a virtual persona and befriending superficial online friends. Also, they do not know the activities happening outside, so the art of physical communication has deteriorated.

In conclusion, I believe there are more drawbacks than benefits in the later future. From my perspective, I believe the gen-z and millennial population may face life-threatening problems if they do not limit themselves from the devices