Technology had made recreational activities like listening music or watching films easier What are the advantages and disadvantages of this

Due to the rapid development of technology in the 21st century people are able to get a hold of portable entertainment devices and listen or watch films easier. Some people claim that it is beneficial while others ague that there are several drawbacks. The arguments on both sides of the issue will be examined carefully in this essay,

On one hand, portable entertainment devices have a great deal of benefits. To being with, these devices have versatile functions, from listening music to playing games, there is a vast variety of things to do on the gadgets. Secondly, it is quite portable. For example, if a student didn't complete their projects before class, they can carry their laptops on trains or cars and work on the go. These devices allow people greater freedom and flexibility.

On the other hand, there are numerous drawbacks. First of all, these devices are one of the main contributors to diseases nowadays. Patients pile up in clinics with eyesight problems, chronic headaches, back problems and hearing difficulties. Due to the fact that we spend our time in-front of a screen we are facing health problems. Moreover, there has been an increase in obesity since a growing amount of people spend their time eating in front of a screen and not working out. Furthermore, most people use electronic devices can become socially isolated. They spend more time on the internet creating an internet persona and superficial friends that they do not know what's going outside. So the art of physical communication has deteriorated.

In conclusion, my personal view is that there are more drawbacks that benefits in the later future. From my perspective, I believe that a growing population of gen-z and millennial are going to face life threatening physical or mental problems thanks to the devices.