Eating too much sugar is harmful for our health. Some people think that it is government responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think that it is an individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought by some that the government ought to be responsible for the limitation of sugar consumption while others argue that people should control by themselves how much sugar they eat as eating sugar in big amounts is harmful for health. In my opinion, while it is beneficial for governments when its citizens are healthy, I consider that people should be responsible for their health.

On the one hand, according to some governments should control the average consumption of sugar because it has positive long-term effect. This is because when people do not eat a lot of sugar they have good health and their life expectancy is prolonged. Furthermore, healthy people work and study more and they easily became richer. Consequently, healthy and rich people start their own business and make huge contribution to the country. Another point to consider is that when whole society have good health the government spend less money on treatment and medicine.

On the other hand, It is commonly believed that people should limit the average consumption of sugar as they ought to care about their health and I agree. When people have good health, their life expectancy is prolonged. In addition, when people are healthy they have healthy and happy families, they can work and take care about their children. For example, people with good health do not need to spend their money and time for treatment instead of this they can spent money on travelling or different positive things.

In conclusion, although it is beneficial for the governments when it control sugar consumption as it helps to people to be healthy, I believe that people should take care about their health and limit sugar consumption.