Eating too much sugar is harmful to our health. Some people think that it is the government responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think that it is the individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar, they eat. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that an excessive amount of anything is always injured to our health. In case of sugar consumption, whilst it is argued by many that usage of sugar should be restricted by higher authorities, opponents believe that every individual must acknowledge their sugar limitation; however, I agree with a later view due to a more realistic approach.

It is irrefutable that everyone should be accountable for his own diet. Where, in terms of reducing the sugar content in their food, there are main two major steps can be applied. Firstly, since each and every person have to maintain the right eating habits, highly sugar made foods made them habitual of it. Sometimes they eat outside at restaurants and bought packed food regardless of the sugar content, which is especially detrimental for sugar patients, as it led to high-density glucose. Secondly, everyone will have to be updated with the rate of sugar level in their blood test. If they do not pay any attention to their capacity level, no one other cannot control in either way. Resulting in high glucose, they caught by numerous diseases: heart diseases, obesity, diabetes. It is rightly said that 'health is wealth', therefore, one should keep oneself conscious of using sugar in a suitable ratio.

Having used to high sugar content in food, some people expect that government should be accountable for reducing this addiction. They state that supply of sugar must be limited amount during exportation in order to curtail this phenomenon. Such a law should be executed in order to restrict the over a large quantity of sugar in each product. Having been campaigned about the harm of extra use of the sugar, the majority of society member will be influenced, and probably would like to follow prescribed healthy tips by diet practitioners.

To encapsulate, a specific amount of sugar should be taken as per our body requirements. though, the consumption of sugar can be kept in check by the assistance of the organisation, mainly individual is responsible to ensure that their food has proper nutrients value and sugar.