Economic progress is considered a significant factor to measure a country's success. But many people think that other factors should be considered when measuring the success of a country. What other factors do you think measure a country's success? Among these, is one more important than the others?

Nowadays, finance is increasingly becoming a symbol of a nation's advancement. Meanwhile, some argue that other aspects, simultaneously, contribute noticeably to the growth of a country. In my opinion, whereas economics is an efficient measurement, other indicators still act as imperative roles in improving a country status.

Among those units, education is, undeniably, the most influential factor. It is because a rise in labour's intelligence can thoroughly affect to the employment rates and meet the present market's highly professional demanding. Therefore, a country with outstanding quality in the educational system would result in a higher level of development. Furthermore, with an increment in trained employees, the respective nation would then be able to approach various opportunities and achieve a specific amount of reputation, even internationally. Distinguished mathematicians from International Math Olympic, for example, could make up a respectable facade for that nation's development. In other words, education not only helps to illustrate a country's improvement but also helps to predict its growing potential.

Another considerable measure would be the quality of national security. As a country can ensure its safety and peacefulness, its citizens would thus gain various advantages. Without interruptions and disturbances, people could concentrate altogether in improving economic system, education quality, healthcare services and so on. Additionally, international companities are more likely to invest vastly on an amicable nation rather than a chaotic one. This means that these companies can sustainably forage their enterprise thanks to the low crime, discord and political conflict rate. In consequences, people from those particular countries would as well avail.

To conclude, while general financial status is a direct indicator for a country's improvement, many other determinants should be taken into account at the same time.