Traditional medicines, such as herbal remedies and acupuncture, are very popular in some countries. Those who practice traditional medicines claim that it is better than modern medicine in maintaining and improving health. Do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint?

In some countries, many people believe that ancient medical treatments are immensely efficient. Thus, they argue that these methods are a more reasonable way to maintain their health, while others think that it is lab medicine that can provide better health improvement. From my perspective, I agree with the latter statement that scientific methods should be prioritised in terms of health maintenance.

On the one hands, there are various advantages generated by traditional treatments. One of those would be the cost-effectiveness given by the essence of these medicines. For examples, by curing trivial diseases, such as flu or fever, from natural resources, people would thus be able to reduce a tremendous amount of fees in comparison with hospital drugs. Moreover, custom cures are significantly more natural-friendly. Meaning that people could elude numerous chemical and side effects if they opt for traditional prescriptions. Besides, these resources are available everywhere and year-round so that families could combine herbals based on reliable recipes, which would reduce financial burdens and save valuable time.

On the other hands, apart from the pros above, it is clear that up-to-date medicines would produce individuals with the best health quality. It is because modern treatments are proved through many scrutinies and academic research; meaning that the impacts and drawbacks of these methods are assured. Consequently, patients would not have the angst of enduring unexpected or side effect in the long run. Furthermore, health-care services are offered by professional doctors and trained nurses that would enhance the usefulness of respective medicines, which would eventually raise patients' health status. Additionally, the effect of scientific drugs are instantaneous that could assist people to recover faster. In other words, these methods are extremely beneficial in order to develop humans' health.

To conclude, whereas manual methods could be advantageous in term of costs and nature friendly, individuals should aim for the most advanced treatments if their objectives are health maintenance.