Economic progress is often used to measure a country's success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country's success? Do you think one factor is more important

Economic growth is often mentioned in the annually report to judge whether the ruling party implemented appropriate fiscal strategy. Apart from success in economy, from my perspective, other indexes should be placed on the same value.

There is no doubt that financial situation in a country such as economic growth and low employment rate were mentioned by every parties through the speech before election. A party, which can propose the best policy, would be selected by people. It indicates that financial success is certainly the most concern for a nation. A country's welfare is often constructed on the levels of wealth its people enjoy. Without worrying about the cost of living, crimes in a city will be reduced and the sense of pleasure among citizens will be fulfilled. For example, with adequate money, low unemployment rate and crime rate, Norway has been selected as the most happiest country throughout the world.

Along with economic success, other factors such as education, human rights and freedom should be regarded as equally important as economic situation. A well-designed education system is vital for any nation. It cultivates the quality of future generations and good members in society. Next, human rights such as equal gender right is another element of crucial importance. For example, a country in which women would be discriminated in workplace or do not receive the same treatment as men will be seen as having traditional thoughts and supporting sexism which are both negative images. Finally, the levels of freedom is another prime index to evaluate whether a country is successful. It would be seen as uncivilized if people live in a country always being careful about ideology ones own or words ones said.

By way of conclusion, success can be measured in a variety of ways, and all the aforementioned elements are of equal importance.