In education and employment,some people work harder than others.

Why do some people work harder?

Is it always a good thing to work hard?

Different categories of people works efficiently over others especially in academics and at work place. This usually happens based on the awards that follows. Hard-work surely, is beneficial at all times.

Trophies and gift at the end of every academic session makes students study harder. Relatively, in offices, every staff wants to take the award of the 'five-star staff' of the year; this makes everybody buckle up their shoes. For example, an Hospital in kwara state Nigeria has her Annual General Meeting every January, hard working staff of the hospital are given gifts, then, the outstanding one is given a special gift and the `five-star' title throughout the year. This also applies to the education sectors where students study well to be the best.

There is a general saying that 'hard-work pays'. Yes,it does pay. When a person dedicate his/her time to his/her Job or education,the result will eventually speak either now or later. Of a person is dedicated, the employer or tutor will have trust in the person, assignments will be given without the fear of fumbling, the confidence to represent their sectors well at any level will be there also. Moreover, this is where exposure to various things comes in and lots benefits. For example, a group of people were sponsored to school at Harvard University from Nestle in Nigeria. When the company's managing director was interviewed as to the criteria for sponsoring these people, the response was:- 'they are hard-working set of people and we are proud of them'.

Conclusively, it is beneficial to work-hard in every settings,this is because of the trust, recognition and possible awards that follows. This has made different people work harder than their colleagues.