Some people say that the best way to improve health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say this would have little effect on public health and other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There have been some controversy over whether sport centers should be increased in other to boost the health status of the public or whether some other methods should be tried. In my opinion, health education can be utilized.

It is often argued by some individuals that in order to have quality health, athletic centers should be increased. This, they believe will help people to keep fit without being denied of class because of space or proximity. It is believed that if there is at least 5 centers in a community, residents would have access to whichever is close and have quality training. Also availability of more sporting centers draw people's attention especially those that need to talk or relate with people. For instance, a young widower often visit a tennis center in his vicinity in order to mix with people and prevent depression. Hence, this improve the mental health of people.

Others might disagree and claim increase in sport facilities will only have little or no effect on people's health status. They claim that there are other methods to look into that can be of help such as health education on dietary intake and lifestyle. Proponents of this claim diet is a key to improving the well-being of people, this is because diet relates to many disease conditions like obesity, diabetes, heart conditions and lots more. For instance, the parents of a 5year old child weighing 40kg were happy because their son was chubby until he was diagnosed with a heart disease. If only they have have been informed of the complications of excess fat, they would have monitored his diet and possible sedentary lifestyle.

In conclusion, it is my view that medical advice will be best in improving the well-being of the public. This should include dietary, lifestyle, and extent of exercise.