It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents,for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However,it is sometimes claimed that any child can be thought to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain individuals are widely thought to have special talents such as sports and music which others lack. Although, children can be made professionals athletes and singers as sometimes claimed by others. This essay will discuss these believes and my opinion will be given inline with the latter.

To begin with, some group opined that training children can make them better athletes and musician, I also believe so. This is because if a child who is said to have a special talent from birth and he/she is not worked on,such talent will be useless. An appropriate tutor should be employed to take these children in order to build their talent and make them professionals in their chosen skills. For instance, a set of pupils from a basic school were examined on different skills they were good at, it was observed that kids with additional training did excellently well.

On the other hand, some also are of the opinion that kids are with inborn talents. This children are believed to be able to well on their own without any tutoring, reason being that they showed interest in different skills especially games and music and doing well without any support. For example, a group of children ages between 3 and 10years were brought together for competition in Nigeria, it was gathered that those still under 5years of age did excellently well and it was believed these children were not taught as they acted in their innocent behavior.

Conclusively, although it is widely that some children have inborn talents such as games and music, some are of the opinion that kids should be tutored to become professionals in their chosen skills. While the inborn attributes of a child can't be overlooked such as being a genius in their activities, it is also the best practice to help them develope their talents through training.