Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos, others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Regarding where wild animals should be kept, some people claim there are good reasons for having a zoo while others argue that they should not be kept there. In my opinion, I believe much importance are attached to using zoo for keeping these creatures.

There are some compelling reasons why some people feel that wildlife should not be cared for in the zoo. Proponents of this think first the safety of the residents. Nowadays, zoos are usually situated in citied, if not within a university, it will be at the city centre and this, they believe it prones the public's life to risk. For instance, sometimes ago, an Elephant escaped from the zoo garden of university of Ilorin Nigeria, it walked triumphantly into the institution staff school killing hundreds of school children, leaving tens severely injured. Also, the waste generated from the garden is believed to be channelled into nearby streams, subsequently causing water-borne diseases.

On the other hand, others argue that zoos have some advantages to itself and I support their beliefs. Supporters of this believes that it is a way of bringing together animals of different species before they go into extinct and this appears to attract tourists to the zoo. For instance, the zoo garden of university of Ibadan welcome about one million of tourist annually because of the presence of a Dinosaur in the zoo. Also, it helps generate more fund for the community, this is because every visitor have a fee to pay before gaining entrance into the center. As a result, another source of income for the government is created.

In conclusion, as regards the arguments whether dangerous animals should be kept in zoos or not, it is my opinion that zoos are created as it have some varying importance like fund raising and form of tourist center.