Health and fitness levels of children and teenagers are declining these days. Therefore, physical education and sports should be made compulsory for all students in all schools. Do you agree or disagree?

Health status and levels of fitness of present day children are depreciating. In view of these, sport education is made compulsory for all students. While I understand this, I would argue that sports put children in danger of injuries and interference with future career.

It is often argued that physical education and sports be made compulsory in schools. People who believe this claim that the young ones are no longer smart. They say 'they are obesed' and it seems to be the leading cause of some heart conditions. For example, some teenagers cannot trek few kilometers to school which will aid in burning some fats. More so, hardly can one see anybody under the age of 18years enrolling in any gym center. All these summed up has dropped the level of fitness.

However, I tend to disagree with this opinion that physical exercise and sports be made compulsory for students. Firstly, it seems to me to be very risky as these children are too young to control or coordinate themselves when any danger is arising. For example, a female student had her right upper limb fractured when she suddenly fall off a moving swing during physical exercise (P.E.) in school. Also, every child have a right to choose, it should not be made compulsory. Back in secondary school, students who played Javelin for the school are no longer involved in sports because it was the school choice, not theirs.

In summary, if sports were made compulsory for all schools, children would be at risk and their life choices interfered with.