Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

Since education is a basic human right, it should be free for all irrespective of their socio-economic status. I completely agree with this argument because it is important for survival and if it is limited to the creamy layer population, talents in the lower strata will remain hidden.

Basic human right is something without which a human being cannot survive, and education possesses all the characteristics to be called one. Firstly, an illiterate person may not get any job at all and secondly, a nevertheless difficulty to thrive in the society. For instance, in today’s world, survival without money is impossible, so employment becomes necessary for which the individual must possesses basic education. Thus, it proves to be a fundamental right, when the chain of events of being deprived of it makes survival difficult.

Survival might be a short-term consequence, but the distant effects of isolating poor people from education affect society as a whole. Restricting the opportunity of learning to wealthy sections vanishes many talents than can be nurtured to legendary and Albert Einstein is one such example. He was born to poor parents who worked three jobs a month to make ends meet, but he was provided with proper education by his rich neighbour. Now, the entire world of physics revolves around his theories making an ever greater impact on our everyday lives. If Albert had not been schooled, the technology that comforts our lives would not have existed.

In conclusion, like every other basic human right, education, too, should be free to all. Not only will the survival becomes questionable but denying people of it for being unaffordable also hides many Einsteins forever.