Education, from preschool through university, should be paid for by the government and therefore free to students.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

All the expenses of education from preschool through university should be paid by the government and the education cost must be free for all the students. Although I agree with the statement, budget and revenue generated by the government must be considered.

However, education is a basic necessity of every individual. Providing education for free give rise to productive individuals without any difficulties. While, poor people fight with food, water, and other daily necessities, free education lowers their struggle for education. Moreover, The educated person contributes to the development of the country efficiently. Nevertheless, providing education for free may decrease its value and students might take it for granted. In that case, testing the knowledge of the person and funding accordingly might encourage students to work hard.

On the other hand, Educating every citizen might cost more than the budget of education for some developing countries like India. In such cases, although, primary schooling fee is paid by the government. High school and University fee must be paid only by testing the skill set of an individual. For instance, in countries like India, many exams are conducted to check students skillset and fund him accordingly. In addition, the Students funded by the government must be thankful and they must help the government to provide education to future students.

To conclude, free education can be supportive of the poor to complete their education without any difficulty, On the other hand, free education might reduce its value towards students. I agree with providing free education based on the skillset rather than giving it for free.