Education, from preschool through university, should be paid for by the government and therefore free to students.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A countries growth dependents on so many factors. Education is one of the factors and it is a government responsibility to give education for all of its citizens. In this essay, the author asserts that the government should take care of student's educational expenses and I strongly agree with this assertion.

Most of the education systems available in any of the countries have been commercialized and governments fail to control this and shed the dreams of students, availing a quality education in specific institutions due to their economic status. This is responsible, for students to quit education. Even though they have every right to get an education but due to money-minded schools and colleges are not allowing students to get the education they deserved. The government should intervene and pay from preschool through university since the future of any country also dependent on its students.

Children who have missed education due to their financial status might end up in 'child labor' or 'illegal activities' and becomes a threat to the development of the country. However, the government should concentrate on spending money on them for their education rather than on their jail expenses. "Prevention is better than cure", should be followed by governments on their education to all of its students. They should decide either to educate their students or suffer from their incompetence towards the countries growth.

Employment opportunities will be created for all of the students who are educated and as a result, the bold step taken by the government to educate all will result in the development of the country. Every citizen will be benefited from this and thus, education helps individuals to build their own life. The Government should encourage its citizens to contribute to educational needs and this will minimize the burden on the government to provide education for all and can invest in other aspects also. We should not ignore the fact that accommodating financial expenses for each student is difficult for some of the countries and yet achievable, but still, they are ignoring to educate all its masses.

To conclude, the government should take initiative to educate its citizens by paying their fees from preschool through university irrespective of students economical background.