Friendships can be very meaningful and special, but also very complicated. What are the qualities of a great friend? What are some things that can weaken a close relationship over time?

Friendship is one of the purest forms of relationship between any two individuals. Unlike, others, individuals in this relationship are independent to make their own decisions. I strongly agree that friendship is a very special and meaningful relationship between two individuals.

Friendship can be seen in any of the existing relations between two individuals. That is spouses can be friends, parents can be our friends, Colleagues can be our friends. This purest form of relationship can happen between any two individuals, irrespective of one's ethnicity, caste, creed, religion, sex. They enjoy spending time together, make fun of each other, laugh together, travel together and they feel comfortable in the presence of each other. What made this relationship so meaningful and special? is that they, share a special bond that is pure and selfless. They always wish that their friend is successful in their life. Even though, there is nothing in it for them, except their friend's happiness. Spending time with friends is a stress buster to many people that helps in their mental and physical health. In general, relationships are not complicated and people who were part of it? make them complicated. Unfortunately, friendship is not an exemption to this case.

The individuals in friendship are broadly categorized as just friends, close friends, and best friends. Surprisingly, a great friend can emerge from any of those categories. The quality of friends are trustworthy, never give up on their friends, protect each other, listen, provide suggestions if necessary, mutual respect and it is practically impossible to list out remaining qualities in this essay within the given time-frame.

Certain factors weaken the close friendship between two individuals can be listed as: lack of communication, miscommunication, trust-issues due to third party intervention in their friendship, benefit-oriented friendship. These are the common reasons which hinder close friendships over time.

To conclude, friendship is a gift to the individuals and they should cherish it to its fullest. No other relationships this much of independence to its individual and we should make sure not to complicate this relationship and should make it more meaningful and special.