SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on the assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville doesnot prove that Corporateville is superior place to live than Middlesburg. The sugre in number of home owners may be because of few reasons such as lower taxes, SuperCorp shifted its headquatres to Corporateville and that doesnot makes Corporateville is a superior place to live. The distance between Corporateville and Middlesburg is nowhere taken into consideration and there is a possbility that distance between Middlesburg and Corporateville is too far and employees of Corporateville felt not to travel such long distance everyday for work and this could be one of the reasons along with the lower tax for surge in the number of homowners in Corporateville.

According to the survey of the employees, few employee expressed their feelings not to live in areas such as Middlesburg which is predominately urban area and not to forget SuperCorp took a decision to change its headquaters to Corporateville without considering anyother factors such as the the living conditions and the basic facilities available in Corporateville.

Nowhere in the argument is mentioned that Middlesburg is unsafe to work and that makes Middlesburg is also safer place to work.

Ultimately Supercorp made its decision to move its headwuaters to Corporateville to Middlesburg and this is not best decision since it lacks enough evidences.