Feedback and evaluation are necessary aspects of school and work, but many people dislike being evaluated.

What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

Irrespective of the fields, feedbacks and evaluation are very much important for the growth of an individual. They do, give a clear indication of where we went wrong? and where we are good at? I totally, agree with the author's assertion that we should understand that feedback and evaluation are very important in the growth of an individual's personal or professional life.

In schools or workplaces, we can thrive, if we are getting frequent feedback and evaluation comments from teachers or team-mates or managers or it could be anyone whom we can trust?. We get to know our strengths and weakness. Based on this assertion we can concentrate on our weakness to eliminate them and improving our existing strengths and can append additional skill sets. Without feedback, it is difficult to understand the performance of an individual. In schools and work, an individual gets their feedback in various forms. We can witness the majority of peoples are improved themselves after getting the feedback and I happily accept that I am one among them.

Few peoples are under the notion that they are not in the need of any sort of feedback and evaluation from anyone and they considered them as self evaluators and that is not considered as a good sign of one's development in their field of work of education. This is due to the fact that it is highly impossible, to think in all the perspectives and evaluate themself and this is where people fail. There are some reported cases, that the feedbacks are not up to the mark and it contains vague information. This is one of the reasons why few people do not believe in the feedback process itself.

Without feedback and evaluation, people can easily miss the chance of correcting or improving themself. They may never know what they are missing. People should be open to such review comments on them or their work. They should not stick to single review comments and should listen to multiple feedbacks and evaluate themselves based on the response they were given with.

To conclude, feedbacks and evaluations are essential in schools and the workplace. Individuals should not miss getting review comments and work on them if necessary. They help us in improving ourselves only and bring about the positive impacts on everyone.