Education of young people is highly prioritised in many countries However educating adults who cannot read and write is even more important and government spent more money on this To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people claim that governments should invest in education to eliminate illiteracy among adults. I strongly agree with this assertion because literacy improves the economy and health.

Prioritizing education among illiterate adults can be deemed as advantageous for some reasons. To begin with, literacy can lead to economic development. To be more specific, effective literacy skills open the doors to more educational and employment opportunities that allows people to escape from poverty and chronic underemployment. It is essential to expand their knowledge in order to keep up with pace of change in our rapidly changing technological world. For example, the economy of Vietnam has increased dramatically over the last decades since Vietnamese government has invested and prioritized in terminating illiteracy among adults people. Therefore, literacy plays a crucial role in economic enhancements.

Another positive aspect to consider is that educating adults who are illiterate can enhance human well-being. In other words, people with adequate literacy skills tend to participate and contribute greatly to communities. A recent study shows that people who attended a literacy program are more likely to seek for medical help for themselves and their communities when needed. They are inclined to adopt more preventative health measures. Moreover, literate patients also have an easier time to follow instructions from their doctors. Thus, literacy is one of the key tools in keeping communities safe and healthy.

In conclusion, terminating illiteracy amongst adults is beneficial. Literate adults will not only lead to economic developments in some countries but also enhance significantly community well-being.