Education for young people is important in many countries. However, some people think that the government should spend more money on education in adult populations who cannot read and write.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in many nations, children are the primary focus in education system which there are some arguments against this which encourage government to pay more attention to illiterate adult citizen. I agree to the certain extent that the first priority should be people who can not read and write, however there are also some definite issues to consider which will be further discussed in this essay.

Illiterate adults should received more attention compared to young people for many reasons. First and foremost, the literate is one of the most important basic skill in our daily life. Since writing is a part of every thing including both formal and informal communication, they might be unemployed persons with poor financial positions and may conduct the crime or any forms of social problem to survive. Moreover, the increasing in ability in reading and writing among adults qualify them to be skill labor enhancing the country’s economic progress. This is because it increases the workforce in industry sector enhancing in the country’s income. Also, this could lead to a decrease in unemployment rate of the nation.

On the other hand, the young people might be more important to invest in their education. For one thing, the country’s future development mainly depend on the ideas from young generation. Now that there are many disruptions among the rapid change of the world, the new ideas from young people are required for adaptation in this situation. Consequently, the literate skill is only a foundation of further development in other skills seeing that most of lessons and knowledges have to be learned by reading and writing. Another point is that spend more money in young population is a long term investment with a gradually growth in outcome over their age. Investment in an early age leading to the ability to apply for some jobs since their juvenile age. For example, they will qualify to be blue-collar workers in many parts of industry sectors such as convenience stores, supermarket which these skills can be further developed in the rest of their life.

In conclusion, there are both benefits and drawbacks from investment in the education system for these groups of population. However, in my opinion, I encourage the government to support in adult people as the first priority as it is an urgent circumstance to turn them to be employabled persons for ability to raise themselves which could lead to a reduction in the country’s burdens.