Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believes that the impact from government or large companies policies, or activites is higher than impacts from individual, while there are some argument against this idea. In this essay, I will examine both of these views and also my opinion.

There are many supports of the idea that the government and big firms’ acts bring about higher impact to our society. First and foremost, the government and the large companies have a strong financial status and sufficient cashflow for investments. This is because large firms are the main contributor in our economic growth from their huge trading volume or their big investment. While, government can spend a huge budget or create a national debt for infrastructure development. As a result of their aggressive investment, there is a high dynamic movement in economic progress and also the country’s development. What is more, both of them can access to very large customer base or citizens due to the fact that they have variety of channels to broadcast their intentions, campaigns, and policies , such as advertisements, TV programs, bill boards, or social events. Thus, it is easier to make some developments or impacts from having an adequate accessibility to their audiences.

On the other hand, each individual can also make enormous impacts to the country for many reasons. First, there are several developments that requires a collaboration from each households, such as teaching and raising a child to be a good person. Seeing that, eventhough government provides an identical particular curriculum to all schools, parents still have a responsibility to teach their young people to identify good and bad things resulting in reduction in our social problems rate. In addition, the environmental issues are all people’s responsibility. Because, only treatment or preservation activity from government can not address the problems. For example, the government spends budget in forest development, but there are some groups of people cut down the trees for their business. Thus, the collaboration from each citizens could lead to big positive impacts to our country.

In conclusion, although the collaboration from everyone in the country can make the difference, but, in the real world, it seems quite hard to enforce all people to follow. Thus, in my opinion, I agree that large companies and government are main contributors of our country’s movement due to their strong financial position.