Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people believed that the vanish of some of the languages can make little difference to society. And from my perspective, even though fewer languages can combine the world closely, I think the existence of rare languages is still important.

Only several languages exist in human society that can have the convenience of our day-to-day lives. Firstly, people will gain more opportunities to communicate with each other to keep them closer to each other mentally. Secondly, using the remaining main language can simplify the way of learning or traveling when we go abroad, such as it can surely improve people's academic performance to achieve certification from an abroad university. In addition, people will have a few problems when they get misled by their poor sense of direction, they can just ask random people on the street without any language tool.

There are also some negative impacts resulting from the disappearance of certain languages. At first, with less use of the local language, people will lose their sense of self-belongings and have a great chance to abandon their native culture, to illustrate, people lived in Singapore for generations are immigrating from China, and the older generation can still speak Chinese so that they can have maintained a better connection with other Chinese. In my opinion, it is essential to keep the rare languages lasting in the future.

In conclusion, with few languages remaining can have benefits for people in their daily life, but it is necessary to protect the rare language from a long-term perspective.