Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

From the beginning of the world's civilizations, languages are one of the most important part of our daily life. Each nation, tribe and country has their own way of communication, and has their own unique languages. However, not everything survives from the historical process. Every year, several languages die out. Although some people think that this is not a serious problem because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world, I do believe that the dying process of languages will not lead to an easier life.

To begin with, because of globalization and westernization of the Americans and Europeans, a wide range of people are forced to communicate in some international languages such as English, Spanish or French. It's undeniable that this has opened up chances for business interaction or diplomatic negotiation among nations or continents become easier. In the same way, when there are fewer languages, it would be easier and convenient for people to build up relationships, have a better understanding and spread out information or knowledge.

On the other hand, different societies have different languages. when languages die out, the connection between the past, present and future is cut. There are always traditions, cultures, lifestyles, knowledge, studies communicate through some special languages, despite the fact that we can translate them into our common languages, we are still unable to fully get the meaning and especially the attitude they carry.

Furthermore, languages are keys to culture, just as understanding and valuing cultural diversity are the keys to countering racism. All individuals must feel free to explore the uniqueness of their culture and identity while developing understandings of the cultural diversity that exits in the world around them. Undoubtedly, the only way to understand entirely the culture and traditions of a nation, a tribe or a country, is to understand their language - which is the inestimable property of the community. Language is complexly intertwined with the culture (the have evolved together, influencing one another in process, ultimately shaping what it means to be human). For instance, the Egyptian civilization was born because of language and communication.

To put it simply, as languages disappear, cultures lose. As languages disappear, parts of identity are lost. And as languages disappear, the diversity of world languages decreases. we preserve the endangered species because we want diversity, don't we? And that is also the reason for why languages die out do not lead to an easier life.