Every year several languages die out every year. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier when there are fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

From the beginning of the world civilization, languages have become one of the most important parts of human daily life. Each nation, ethnic group, country has their own way of communication, has their own unique languages. However, not everything survives from the historical process. Every year, several languages die out. Although some people think that this is not a serious problem because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world, I do believe that the dying process of languages will not lead to an easier life.

To begin with, because of globalization and westernization of the American and European, a wide range of people are forced to communicate in some international languages such as English, Spanish or French. It's undeniable that this has opened up chances for business interaction or diplomatic negotiation among nations or continents become easier. In the same way, when there are fewer languages, it would be easier for people to build up relationships, to help for a better understanding and be more convenient for spreading information and knowledge.

On the other hand, different societies have different languages. When languages die out, the connection between the past, present and future is cut. There are always traditions, knowledge, studies or documents written in some special languages, despite the fact that we can translate into our common languages, we are still unable to fully get the meaning and especially the attitude they carry.

Furthermore, languages are keys to culture, just as understanding and valuing cultural diversity are the keys to countering racism. All individuals must feel free to explore the uniqueness of their culture and identity while developing understandings of the cultural diversity that exists in the world around them. Undoubtedly, the only way to understand the culture and traditions of a nation, a tribe, a country, is to understand their language - which is the inestimable property of that community.

Language and culture have a complex, homologous relationship. language is complexly intertwined with culture (they have evolved together, influencing one another in the process, ultimately shaping what it means to be human). For instance, civilization in Egypt is born because of language and communication. More so Spain has one language because it resembles their identity and pride

To put it simply, as languages disappear, cultures die. As languages disappear, parts of identity are lost. And as languages disappear, the diversity of world languages decreases. We preserve the endangered species because we want diversity, don't we? And that is also the reason for why languages die out do not lead to an easier life ever.