Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It’s argued that every year some languages is become extinct and it could lead to cause either troubles or improvements. Although some people think that this would lead to an easier life, I do believe that this would cause many serious problems.

To begin with, it's undeniable that by the extinction of several languages, it has opened up chances for business interaction or diplomatic negotiation among nations or continents become easier. In the same way, when there are fewer languages, it would be easier and convenient for people to build up relationships, have a better understanding and spread out information or knowledge.

On the other hand, different societies have different languages. When languages die out, the connection between the past, present and future is cut. There are always traditions, cultures, lifestyles, knowledge, studies communicate through some special languages, despite the fact that we can translate them into our common languages, we are still unable to fully get the meaning and especially the attitude they carry.

Furthermore, languages are keys to culture, just as understanding and valuing cultural diversity are the keys to countering racism. Undoubtedly, the only way to understand entirely the culture and traditions of a nation, a tribe or a country, is to understand their language - which is the inestimable property of the community. language is complexly intertwined with the culture (the have evolved together, influencing one another in process, ultimately shaping what it means to be human). For instance, the Egyptian civilization was born because of language and communication.

To put it simply, as languages disappear, cultures lose. As languages disappear, parts of identity are lost. And as languages disappear, the diversity of world languages decreases. We preserve the endangered species because we want diversity, don't we? Therefore, with extinction of language, could extinct the customs and traditions, that is also the reason for why languages die out will not lead to an easier life.