Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career , while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Who should live your own life? You, or your parents?

As long as we can answer that question, there will be no difficulty in answering the question of choosing career better be done by students or parents. Obviously, the answer is students for certain, because students are the one who lives their own lives, they have right to choose, and yes, they have to choose.

First and foremost, except themselves, there is no one (including parents) can understand them as much as they do. We can not deny that parents are experienced, they always want the best for us. However, it is us, the only one who exactly know what you actually need. Therefore, think about what make you interested and choose what you want, because you may spend lifelong to work and earn your living from that.

Secondly, "it is wonderful when the father can meet his dream again from inside the dream of his children.". Unfortunately, things go in an unexpected ways. It is no doubt that every one has their own dream, own interests and own choices. Parents have, students have, but they are rarely the same. If you can, remember that parents are not there with us forever, one day, they have to go. Therefore, as long as we can, fulfill their wishes, however, you still need to fight for your future, because you can live up to their expectations for 5 years, 10 years, but not forever.

Last but not least, in the psychological perspective, students should be at liberty to do what they like. There are some types of parents, who push their children to study the things they want without thinking about the students' feelings. As a matter of fact, many learners adhere to the decision of their parents, even though they have not enough ability to do it. As a result, due to peer pressure on the competitive working environment, they can not only feel the sense of isolation, but also the negligence on social relationships.

It is impossible to deny the role of our parents. With their parents accumulating a range of valuable knowledge in long term, they can have a well-rounded perspective about life. Hence, they can be capable of knowing about the requirements of various jobs and essential features which create the future prosperity of learners.

You only live one life, but if you do it right, once is enough.