Every year several languages die out every year. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier when there are fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, various languages have been extinct because of some reasons. Some people agree that life will become easier without too many genre of human languages. However, I believe that there are still something we can learn from different languages.

On the one hand, everyone needs to communicate with other people everyday; hence we use language to interact. However, it is difficult for us to understand the meaning of other languages if we have never learnt before. For instance, parents tend to force their children to study English now on the basis that the world has became globalize. Therefore, children are trying to make an effort on learning the most common language in the world, so that they may be competitive than other peers in the future. Surprisingly, not only necessary for children to learn other languages, adults also make an effort on it too. Sales of international business increased dramatically in decades which also rise a number of people who start to learn common languages such as English, Chinese and Spanish. Namely the fewer the language exist, the convenient communication we will have.

However, I believe that uncommon languages have their value to be existed. It is claim that language is the basis of a culture, without the documents, people who can speak rare language is the only hope for preserve and discover the ancient history. For example, there are various tribes of aboriginal in Taiwan. Nevertheless, they do not have any literature documents remain, which is hard for people to know their habitant and culture. The only measurement for discovering the history is asking some elderly who is still alive, but how do we do if we cannot speak their own language? The history of the tribes may disappear after the last person who can speak their language gone.

In conclusion, although the common languages can bring us a more convenient life experience, it is far more important for us to preserve and learn some rare language. Because of the difference between human and animal is that we can have chance to record our history by using memory, and impart the memories to the next generation by speaking our own language.