Everyone deserves to be educated. It's unfair that intelligent people are not admitted to private universities because of their financial background. University education should be free for everyone.

Do you agree or disagree?

Provide relevant examples if necessary.

The problem of accessibility of education has been relevant since the establishing of the first universities. An opinion exists that all the people should be equal in opportunities to attend academies and colleges in spite of their socio-economic status. I completely agree with the above-mentioned point of view due to the reasons marked hereinafter.

I strongly believe that free tertiary learning provides a possibility to open the potential of talented students. It cannot be denied that not all the gifted individuals are able to pay for University, which can be extremely beneficial for THE attainment of their professional aims. As a result, some brilliant pupils cannot achieve the success they deserve due to the lack of financial support. For example, if the higher education in USSR had not been subsidized, F. Uglov would not have had an opportunity to obtain a medical degree and, subsequently, would have not become the famous cardiovascular surgeon. Thus, in order to give intelligent individuals a chance to be as much professionally successful as possible, all the people should have an access to higher learning equally.

Furthermore, the availability of education for all the segments of society may bring plenty of benefits to the country. Not only does increase in the number of educated humans lead to more stable national economy, but it also results in improvement the social aspects of the country. It has been observed that growth in the proportion of literate citizens contributes to the elimination of unemployment. For instance, in the USSR, where schools and universities were free for all the residents, the percentage of jobless humans was lower than in modern Russia, where students usually have to pay for tertiary learning. Hence, affordable academic education is often believed to be one of the keys to creation of a stable and prosperous society.

To conclude, I am firmly convinced that schools and universities should be available for all the humans despite their paying capacity. This primarily leads to the enhancement of socioeconomic situation of the country and helps talented students to achieve the goals they deserve.