Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that all children under 18 years old should receive education at school. In my view, I believe that this idea is suitable for developing the younger generation due to the benefits that it brings, which will be outlined in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some advantages when under 18-year-olds attend school. Firstly, most people those aged under 18 have very little real-world experience and have very little idea of what career they will pursue, and therefore staying at school they will be well educated because during this time, teachers impart broad knowledge to them, which allow them further opportunity to develop their education and time to decide upon an accordant career path. Secondly, a school is like a miniature society but safer because of teachers' support and schools' discipline. Experiencing difficulties there for 18 years, students will accumulate life experience and soft skill for their future life.

On the other hand, when students under 18 years old do not go to school will not receive legal and ethical education this can be harmful to themselves and society. For example, according to the latest statistics of the Ministry of Public Security in VietNam, the crime rate among juvenile nationwide is 5,2% with respect to people below 14 years old, 24,5% for those aged from 14 to under 16 years old and 70,3% for people aged between 16 and underneath 18 years old. Nevertheless, there are some children have an innate talent is not related to academic, so they attend proper training courses to nurture their ability and excel at it but the number of these children is insignificant.

In conclusion, based on the positive as well as negative effects presented above. I firmly assure that forcing children to stay at school until the age of eighteen will create a more educated future generation of people which may help to reduce some social and unemployment problems.