Exam causes stress and tension. As such exam should be done away with. How far do you agree with this view.

exam is a format, which describe an annual assesment of candidate. during the period of exam pupils passed into stress and tension. Therefore, some people believe that exam should be done away with. I,partially agree with their statement.

Firstly, examination provides the annual and the half yearly assessment of student regarding their educational syllabus. In contrast, students are focusing particularly on theoretical knowledge for gaining good score in scorecard. So, learners faced numerous negative effects of exam like fear,stress,tension and others. However, exam atmospherealso created complicated situation, in which disturbance take place in their mental health. As a result of, this critical situation of students, exam requires to done away with and introducing new types of exam, in which student's fear and mental health can reduce towards educational assessment. According to survey, 80% of students are facing exam fear and mental health during the annual theoretical examination.

On the other side, annual assesment gives a overall idea about understanding of essential educational subjects. So,it is necessary to conduct semester based or annual based examination, by which parents and teachers will analyse the result of whole educational activities of pupils, which is done throughout the year. If exam will be done away with ,then student's vital skills are complicated to identify such as basic mathematical calculations, basic science rules and many more. So,it is mandatory to conduct exams in school and colleges. For instance, student's annual scorecard provides a result of numerous subjects, by which parents can easily understand their child's annual report, about their performance in different subjects.

To conclude this topic, before taking decision about removal of exam, governing educational bodies first will examine both the aspects and take the decision.