Experts say that if older people exercise daily they will be healthier and happier However many still suffer from a lack of fitness What are the reasons for this What actions can be taken to solve this problem

Though healthcare professional suggest that the mid-age group citizens must perform a few exercises on a daily basis for good health and well-being, many still suffer from an exercise deficit routine. The cause for this, seem to lie in the lack of awareness and time-management; both of which will be discussed in this essay.

With the dawn of health awareness in the recent times, most of the people who could have benefited with an early livelihood change, are in their late 50’s having no knowledge with regards to workout. This age group are found to be in a limbo when suggested to perform the simplest of routines, as they do not know where to begin from. A recent poll conducted by the Health and Wellness Group, reported that a majority of the citizens belonging to age group 40 to 70 do not know the difference between cardio and resistance exercises; showing a lack of awareness. Another reason is the lack of personal time as they are the breadwinners for their household, and spend most of their time managing family matters instead of making time for themselves. Due to this choice of time-management, most of the older people suffer from a short of fitness, leading to health issues. To illustrate, an interview with working couples in the city of Beijing admitted that they simply do not have time for any workout.

However, with the help of certain guidance and support, these issues can be irradicated. Setting up multiple awareness camps in a regular interval, have proven to shown huge developments in the health and wellbeing of a third of New York’s population, reported the World Health Organization. Likewise, such awareness, could be imparted in many places globally to reduce the suffrage of poor health and workout deficit routines. Secondly, family members can contribute to the household chores and divide work equally, such that every family member receives the free time that they are entitled to. In an exclusive interview with local students of Brazil, scheduling of work by creating a rota for the members of a household, parents are able to find time for themselves to read, listen to music and to even perform circuit trainings.

In conclusion, it is highly likely for the health and wellness of mid age group people to be affected by lack of awareness and time-management, however, with regular campaign for awareness and support by family members in order to make time, they can reverse such consequences.