Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment.

What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

These days, environment has polluted more and more seriously and humans are one of the causes of damaging environment. Personally, I think that both government and individuals should give some solutions to protect environment.

Firstly, many people have damaged environment by wasting goods, because which makes the amount of rubbish significantly increase. This leads to air and water pollution, which has a detrimental effect on human health and animal. Secondly, people build many factories to produce, but industrial rubbish which is eliminated by factories damage environment, which causes acid-rain and makes the Earth warmer. Moreover, many companies exploit the excess of fuel sources, impacting to natural environment and making ecosystem imbalanced. They deforest forest to cause flood; they hunt wild animals so the number of spices which have be extinct rises.

However, governments could educate communities to raise people’s awareness about protecting environment. For example, governments should make them know environmental pollution and effect on human life, encourage them to recycle garbage, save water and energy. Moreover, government should rise the tax level to prevent exploiting and use this money to improve environment. Besides that, everyone can participate to protecting environment by growing trees, collecting garbage in public places. Many parents could teach their children to love nature and to use energy efficiently.

In conclusion, I believe that everyone plays an important role in defending environment.