The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the world evolves, a multitude of nations has become more dependent on conventional fuel. Hence, a question is arising whether shifting focus from fossil fuel to the alternative resource, should be the first preference. It seems to me that prioritizing seeking sustainable energy is absolutely essential owing to several reasons.

One of the primary causes is that non-renewable energy associates with ecosystem degradation. To enumerate, using petrol, which considers a fossil fuel, to a car induces emit carbon dioxide. Smog-production pollutants damage the ozone layer as it becomes depleted so that this is injurious to public health. For example, by breathing polluted air, the respiratory tract will be irritated. In addition to environmental catastrophe, excavating soils for fossil fuels not only cause soil erosion but also contribute to deforestation that leads to imperilling natural habitats. Therefore, relying on conventional energy source will most probably have detrimental impacts widely.

To mitigate the risks of either environmental degradation or deforestation, alternative resources should be harnessed. Yet, the agenda of a wide range of nations embrace other priorities, such as poverty. Hence, the devastating consequence of fossil fuels requires developing a safer alternative as it is much import as other issues. For instance, solar power could be efficacious as it might be used as a safe alternative. As a result, if countries endeavoured to put using renewable energy, a multitude of problems would be ameliorated.

In conclusion, it appears to me that using non-conventional power to fossil fuels should have more priority since it has as significant as other issues.