Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

The writer purported that extreme sky diving and skiing should be eschewed from sports by the government. Individuals make preference of the type of sports they love to engage in ,the author stating that these sports should be abolished it is so appealing.

First people take make their choice on the type of things they do , these kinds of sports is use to fight against phobia which people develop such as phobia for height and so on and also build confidence. The divers derive fun from what they do ,so stopping it will make the individual that took it as hobby heart broken. People also earn a living from the sports for example the aiders in skiing that help the novice.

Secondly there are many dangerous sports like badminton, rugby, even high jump ,but every sports has its own rules and precautions guiding the strategy for example the mountains divers they have strong rope tied to their waist and there is no way that rope will disentangle from the anchor, and other preventive measures like wearing of helmet .

Finally people might argue that there have been records of death from sky diving and skiing , forgetting there are other sports that had cause so much death like the circuit ,bike riding and even cycling , more than these two sports, it is true but measures are taking base on the place choose for the sports and how well granded the athlete is in the sports for example ,beginners take the easy spots for diving and for skiing there are aiders guiding the unfledged.

In conclusion the author stating that these two sports should be banned by government is unacceptable forgetting that people derive pleasure from them and it is a source of income for the atlethes. And also every sports has measures guiding it because for a fact no sport is safer than the other.