Universities should require students to take courses only within those fields they are interested in studying

Many mordern societies , major aim is to produce well grounded expertise in different sectors in order to be able to tackle the challenges presented to daily activities of the society. Universities providing students with only the courses that they are interested in , keeps the student focused and competent the their various course of interest. I strongly agree with the perception of the author

First students own their limited time and funds. Allowing them to take irrelevant course , tends to affect the poor ones among them financially and strive of their time, for instance many students in Nigeria are the ones training themselves in the university , such students lose interest in the study and quit because they are financially unstable .time that suppose to be allocated to other things are been spent on courses that are of importance to them

Secondly one might argue that students taking only course of interest will make them stagnant and not diversified in other fields of study , yes that is true but the question what if after acquiring those courses without practicing it in the society?? It will be a waste of time and funds.

Finally adding courses that are not intruging to the students makes the less priviledge ones incur debts before graduating from the school and if unfortunately there is no readily available job to recompense the debts the person will be in a great trouble .

In conlusion there is a greater again attain in allowing student study only their course of interest as it tends to breeds expertise in the different area and also mitigate the expenses incured by student that are not financially stable.