Fashion has become more and more important when people choose clothes. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It’s true that more and more people are trying to get more ideas from fashion magazines when they buy clothes. There could be several reasons why this is the case and I believe that we should not rely on those voices from fashion industries on our personal choice.

There are various reasons why many people try to look for advice through magazines or other medias, when they are not certain about what to buy. The major reason is that a great number of the fast fashion clothes shops appear and boost on the streets, which normally attract people’s attention with giant logos and fancy window layouts. Furthermore, the fashion concepts spread their battle field by a variety of social media channels, to target those potentials who easily accept the fancy looking depicted by the advertisements. The commercials joined with the renowned stars, can definitely capture audiences’ illusion through global appeals. For example, Chanel has been successfully dominating it’s status by cooperating with those famous actresses, who endorse their quality and enjoyment.

In my view, there’s no doubt that the trend misleads people to lose their personality by high odds. Firstly, in comparison with those women presented deliberately fabulous in commercials, people will find out that they just expend money on the products not suitable with exorbitant prices. Another situation is if people pursued the concepts given by fashion shows, they would have lost their interest in cultivating the beauty embodied into our mind. In addition, they are prone to lose weight in wrong ways, affecting by those extremely skinny models who are seen everywhere. To fit themselves into the small size of those fashionable shirts or jeans, people suffer from starvation or over load of exercises.

In conclusion, although the influence of fashion is strong and predominant in the way of affecting people to buy, I deem that we should promote our own emphasize on personal preference.