Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

From last decade, topic that whether foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attraction, is catching significant attention of public and government body. Although, myriad of people believe that for cultural and historical places, everyone should be charged equally. Still, many have opinion, that localities should get at least some benefit at this point.

In one hand, it is reasonable to expect that overseas visitors are paying always more than local visitors, as they are mostly coming from wealthy background. In many countries, cultural and historical places are a profitable business. In order to earn more money, they put two type of fee structure, one is for overseas visitors and another one is for local visitors. According to me, cultural and historical attraction is responsibility of government. In spite of taking full responsibility of these places, sometimes government try to make it self dependent and self sufficient body. Therefore, to make it self dependent in real sense, authority of those places have to issue rules regarding different entry fee structure for both kind of visitors.

On the other hand, nevertheless, it is obvious to say that for cultural and historical attraction, every visitors should be treated equally. Authorities of those places should not forget the fact that foreign visitors are coming all the way from their country and have already spent on travelling. Therefore, they should have full right of equal treatment.

In the conclusion, I would like to say that all the historical places should be solely responsibility of government, lets not treat it as a profitable business. Hence, all the visitors be it foreigners or local visitors should pay equally.