Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world Why is this What are the advantageous and disadvantageous of solar energy

In today's rapidly changing globalized world, energy saving has become one of the most discussed topic around the world. From past few decades due to industrialization and advancement of technology, over all energy consumption of the world is at its peak. As we are aware that demand is directly proportional to the cost. Hence, due to unstoppable demand the money consumption is also unlimited. Solar energy is one of the most cheapest energy which can resolve the issue. In past few years, solar energy has become more and more popular around the world in all the sectors.

Based on scientific results, solar energy is one of the most popular energy source having minimum drawbacks. In myriad of countries daily household lives are vitally dependent on the solar energy. It has only one time investment and after that there is no monthly bills and requires minimum maintenance. Solar energy is also environment friendly. Unlike other electrical energy sources for instance, nuclear energy, geothermal energy, hydro power energy, solar energy is does not create any side effects. Moreover, other than using in household energy source, the popularity of solar energy has reached to the industrial sector also.

In major business sectors, in order to generate big revenue and to save electricity cost, most of the businessmen are also shifting their interest to solar energy. In addition to above, due to increment of demand of solar energy, numerous of business tycoons are investing their capital in generating solar power energy. Through the solar plants they can be provider of solar energy.

On the other hand, nevertheless, solar energy is having only few disadvantage. For example. to install solar panels it requires free area and if there is rain it could not generate energy.

In my opinion, solar energy is the future of current generation. There are no detrimental effect of it unlike other energy generation plants. Government should install more and more solar plants in order to make it more efficient and profitable. Rather than only using in house hold it should be used commonly in all the sectors and fields.