In recent years the structure of a family and the role of its member are gradually changing What kind of changes can occur Do you think these changes are positive or negative

In today’s rapidly changing globalized world, change in structure of a family and role of the members has become one of the pressing issue, requires immediate attention. From last few decades because of the modernization of society , manifold significant changes are coming in the lifestyle of people. However, it is the fact that one of the prominent reason behind the change in over all life of individual or society is higher level of education.

First of all, when we discuss the life of ancient people, we could see that there were trend of joint family. People used to live in one house with at least three generations. Although there are myriad of advantage in living with grand parents, uncles and cousins, still people started preferring living in nuclear family. In joint families , males are the main bread earner and all the ladies are home makers. People in joint families were vitally dependent on each other, hence they used to share special bonds with each other.

On the other hand, nevertheless, I strongly believe that the main reason behind nuclear family is modernization of society and equalization in gender. In new era everyone has right to get higher education. Hence , in every family there are more than one bread earner. According to a survey, in some nuclear families, father is taking care of kids and house, at the same time mother is the one who earns money for family. Therefore, in recent years , we could observe that society’s mind set is changing in positive way.

In the conclusion, I would like to mention that it is reasonable to say that joint family and nuclear family both have there own advantages and disadvantages. I firmly believe that to ameliorate the situation, society would take necessary action by several effective ways.