Children are taught to push themselves to try and be better than their classmates rather than work together for everyone s profit Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages

In today's rapidly changing globalized world, school environment for children's overall development has become one of the pressing issue, requires immediate action. From last few decades experts are putting their views together to solve the issue for children. Whether children should be taught to push themselves to try and be better than their classmates rather than work together for everyones benefit. In this discussion will discuss what points might lead to this situation and what we can do to ameliorate the issue.

In one hand, it is reasonable to say that anyone can perform better when there is a competition. That's why most of the parents want their children to push themselves to try and be better than their classmates. According to a survey numerous of parents have belief that kids are always a good performer when there is a comparison. That comparision could be with anyone. For instance, siblings, cousins, neighbor, best friends, classmates etc. However, some times this competition could effect badly their friendship. Still in hope of, being best performer children prefer to do so.

On the other hand, nevertheless, teaching children to work together in groups is indeed a good initiative. Children should be taught to help each other to achieve required goal. Furthermore, while working together school children could learn how to make good relationship with friends and classmates, can increase tolerance level and boost up confidence.

Therefore, I firmly believe that it will always bring good results when children will work in groups and help each other in each sector. However, both have its own benefits and drawbacks. Hence, I strongly believe that parents should teach children where they should try to be better than their classmates and at which point they should work together to acquire desired aim.