Some people think that the government has the duty to ensure its citizens have a healthy diet, while others argue it is the responsibility of each individual. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A healthy diet is the solution to many of our health-care problems. From last few decades in our life, we have significant changes regarding food quality and food preference. Although, it is reasonable to say that government could play an important role to insure the quality of food products but at the same time, it is responsibility of every individual to be more cautious and aware regarding their food preferences.

On one hand, nevertheless, it is not pointless to say that our society is vitally depend on government authority for the authenticity of every food products, still some times government could not act needful. First of all, health department of government body should pass laws regarding to the healthy food products. These days manufacturers of many food products ignore the basic health hazards while producing their products. They are only considering it as a profitable business. However the totally ignore the fact that they are playing with the life of consumers. In this case government department can play an important role by passing the laws regarding those poisonous, edible products.

On the other hand, in my opinion, an individual is more responsible for their health. It is solely their decision whether to use healthy food or junk food or processed food. From health aspects everyone has right to choose their food. However, it is more beneficiary if one could choose organic fruits and vegetable over processed or tinned food. From health prospective , food which are grown organically, contains less chances or zero chances of having cancer or other kind of akin diseases.

On the whole, when it comes to the health issues it is responsibility of every individual and government body too. With the help of education and authority, we could get a healthy nation or world.