The gap between the rich and the poor people is increasingly widespread, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause? What are the solutions to address the problem.

In today’s rapidly changing globalized world, the problem of indigence is one of the main pressing issue, requiring immediate attention. In this essay will discuss about the reasons behind this situation along with the solution to ameliorate the situation.

There are many reasons, which leads to make poor people more poor and rich people become richer. One of major reason of poverty in any country is unemployment. Poverty of a country is directly proportion to the number of unemployed people of same country. For instance, in asian countries almost more than 900 million people are without any job. Therefore, they are unable to earn and support their families , hence forced to live life under poverty line. The problem would get worst if government would not take immediate and effective action.

The second biggest reason of indigence is overpopulation. We have many example of wealthy countries which faced economical fall because of the over-population. If a country is over populated, there will be always shortage of resources. Hence, people of that country will remain poor always. For example, China is a big country with natural resources and overly populated cities. Few years back the population was kept increasing, until the Chinese government passed the rule of “one child per family”. Since then the poverty ration has been in control.

In the conclusion, I would like to say that I firmly belief that every country can solve this issue by many several effective ways. It is responsibility of government and each individual too. Government could play major role to resolve the problem by passing strong laws. At the same time, people should give their contribution by following those laws.