Fossil fuels (e.g. coals, oil and gas) are the main source of energy for most countries. However, alternative sources of energy (e.g. wind, water and solar) have been encouraged for use by some countries. To what extent is this positive or negative development?

Nowadays majority of regions are appreciating solar thermal plants, wind and water to generate electricity and operating vehicles which lead to healthier environment, cheaper in cost, keep natural resources. However, spending huge amount of natural resources like coal, oil and gases by humans are causes to pollute the atmosphere, perilous ailments and etcetera. Moreover, a school of thought consider that it is in the favour of the whole world.

To begin with, digging and burning natural resources such as coals, oils and gases are leads to spoil the beauty of nature. According to this, steam who released by vehicles and industries operated on these sources are responsible to pollute the level of air. As a result, this polluted air creates lots of detrimental respiratory disease such as asthma, cancer and many more in the globe. Even though, these fossil fuels are emitting large proportion of CO2 gas in the our surrounding so that is why they reduce dramatically the oxygen amount into the air and responsible factor to demolish the few parts of ozone layer. Furthermore, This is also concerning area to build up drastic rise in the global warming. For instance, Texas state electricity board in the USA produces 17 tonnes of carbon dioxide per day to satisfy the needs of its citizens.

In the contemporary world, promoting the alternative sources in the worldwide not only environmental friendly but also assist regimes to preserve natural sources for the upcoming generations. Additionally, generating power by utilising water, wind energy as well as sun rays are very convenient, comfortable and cheaper rather than fossil fuels. For example, China is producing solar farms in the 100 square kilometres, which can generate one million megawatts power, which sufficient for the whole country. Last but not least, rays of sun and water is crucial to make electricity without using coal and other natural resources, it is also beneficial for our atmosphere as well. Moving further, alternative sources are better to enhance the conditions of economy because the never required vast percentage of tools and wealth to making power and not demanding more maintenance as compared with natural resources.

In conclusion, although, fossil fuels are main source for many nations but it is harmful for environment. On the other hand, solar energy, water and wind are beneficial for the world and never reason to spoil the environment.