in the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. the only people travelling inside will be the passengers.

do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Automobile industry has a huge share in the development of a countries economy, whereas in the future, vehicles such as cars, buses and trucks will function similar to auto-pilot mechanism seen in aeroplanes and it won’t require a driver for its successful operation. It is believed that these driverless vehicles will only have passengers. There are pros and cons in any new development, however, I believe advantages of driverless vehicles are far more than the disadvantages. This essay intends to highlight the possible advantages and few demerits of this situation with examples.

On the one hand, automobile companies already began investing billions of dollar to develop a technology that incorporates artificial intelligence that aid in self-driving transportation which will enhance the driving experience. There are a plethora of benefits for this situation, the most significant will be the decrease in accidents caused by human errors. Even though cities has highways for smooth and swift transportation, more and more accidents are being reported in daily basis. Secondly, people will have a peaceful travel experience, as they won’t be worrying about the license or the hectic traffic during peak times. Thus, the introduction of AI powered driving system will have an overall positive outcome for its passengers.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks for this situation, just like human errors, there can be some glitch in the automobile’s operating system once in a while, which may disrupt the journey and even can cause traffic accidents. Similarly, vehicles with such advanced technology will come at higher price which can only be afforded by rich people, while the access to such experience won’t be possible for people in lower economic status.

To conclude, It is beleived that by 2050 more than half of the automobiles will have some form of AI incorporated driving assistance. From my point of view, just like any new innovation, this will also have few setbacks during its introduction, although it does not surpass its much better advantages. As this industry is constantly evolving, there will always be room for further development.introducing cars.