in a number of countries, some people think it's necessary to spend a large amount of money on building very high-speed railways between the cities. While other consider money should be spent on developing existing public transport.

discuss both views and give your opinion

In many countries, people believe building bullet trains (fast trains) that connects the cities is a much needed upgrade and favors spending huge funds on projects like these. While some other believe developmental funds should be focused on uplifting already existing public transportation. I am convinced that both facilities have potential to serve beneficial for the people and the countries economic growth. This essay intends to examine reasons and examples of both perspectives.

When humans learnt to move from one place to other, need for better transportation facilities rose exponentially. Countries like Japan and China have already pioneered in this field, they have high speed railway lines extending across its boundaries which connects most important cities of those nations. For instance, people are really keen on hightech transporatation, because this faciliates the movement of people and goods across great distances in such an unimaginable speed. Thereby, making lives easier for working class people who does not has the need to settle in big cities just for work.

On the other hand, some people consider public transport as the lifeline for cities growth. It is the primary medium of transport for many middle-class people within a city. If money spent on building new bridges, roads the overcrowded traffics will significantly decrease. As well as, by increasing the frequency of intercity rail and metro trains more passengers can move across locations in shorter period of time.

To conclude, a country should spend money on improving its transporation facilites, while many factors comes into consideration on investing money for transport facility either laying high speed rail routes or using prexisting public transport. Thus, the two means benefit the people finally, both can be used based on the need to any particular locations.