In the future, it seem more difficult to live on the earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planet to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the question of whether space projects should be invested for extraterrestrial life for humans in the future or not has sparked considerable public debate. Although researching other planet is not without disadvantaged, it merits can justify these.

There are some compelling reasons that are cited to support the fact that more money should be spent on looking for new planet. First, since there are a shortage of shelter for whole of inhabitants in the world, researching other planet such as Mars can help people tackle this problem. This means that the human population will increase significantly with current demographic trends, which make demand for houses tend to rise meanwhile the ground is going down by sea encroachment. Second, by conducting space research, we have the chance to discover new resources on other planets. Plenty of evidence suggests that fossil fuels and other natural resources on the Earth which are still inevitable in the process of manufacturing will eventually be depleted, which make decline to the living standards of people. So researching new planet is necessary.

Investing to space projects is welcomed is reinforced by more supporting evidence below. In addition, if space programmes help people to find the habitable planet, people can make a recovery for the Earth. In fact, when part of the population moves to the new planet, trees which are planted in lieu of infrastructure will prevent climate change from global warming, environmental contamination,.. which will protect human survival. Furthermore, in order to the fact that there are the shelter for future generations, space projects contribute to promote the proliferation of technology. For example, satellites were created to explore planets and thus impulse research and the development of more advanced technologies to conquer the universe, which can provide new programmes in a range of fields to improve the quality of life.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it make more sense for looking for new planets for humans, for the reasons provided above. By investing more money for space projects, people will have faith for the good future.