In the future, no body will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

These days, books and newspapers are available online on the internet. Some people think that in the coming future the traditional way of reading books or newspapers will vanish and people will opt to get it from internet to read it in their electronic devices. This essay will discuss that why printed books and newspapers will continue its legacy to some extent despite the increasing trend of getting electronic books or newspapers.

To begin with, the advancement in technologies has increased the availability of books or news online on a large number of websites. These days, more and more people are choosing to get books in electronic form because of the cost effectiveness. Getting the book from internet is totally free or sometimes you have to pay a considerably less amount of money to get it. For instance, I downloaded IELTS Cambridge books without any cost from the internet. Moreover, there are thousands of blog or news websites on the internet that are updating with the latest news each minute so instead of buying newspaper by going to market, a person can easily read the fresh news in home on the internet. Therefore, the advent of technologies has made the availability of books and news easier.

On the other hand, most of the people still prefer to get books or newspapers in hard form in order to read it. They feel uncomfortable in reading the books in soft form and sometimes they complains that it takes longer to read it on the electronic device. For example, a recent study revealed that reading printed books and newspapers takes significantly short time to finish it. In addition, most people prefer the traditional way of reading books in order to maintain concentration which can be lost if someone read It on the computer or tablet. This is why, the books or newspapers in hard form did not lose it significance due to expansion in the varieties of different e-books.

In conclusion, recently, the trend of reading books in soft form are getting popularity. This essay discussed that why despite the large databases of materials available online cannot effect the trend of reading printed books and newspapers to a great extent. In my opinion, people who will feel comfortable using the electronic devices such as computers, tablets etc, will find the electronic material more useful but most of us still prefer to read the books in hard form because of the focus and time it requires from the reader. So I totally disagree with the above statement.